” Liturgy is the primary and indispensable source from which the faithful are to derive  the true Christian Spirit…the entire celebration is planned in such a way that it leads to a conscious, active and full participation of the faithful both in body and mind” ( G. I.R.M.No. 17)

The Commission for Liturgy of the Archdiocese of Bombay( Formerly known as Archdiocesan Liturgy Committee) is a part of the Word and Worship Commission, which was chaired by Bp Bosco Penha until his retirement and is presently under Bp John Rodrigues. The Commission for Liturgy,  in its early days functioned under  Late Rev. Fr. Aniceto Nazareth, and was run from the Diocesan Seminary at Goregaon,  St. Pius X College,  from 1978 to 2002. Thereafter, the Liturgy Centre at Bandra, started functioning as part of the Diocesan Pastoral Centre under Rev. Fr. Savio Rodrigues, who handed over to Dr. Valerie D’Souza, who handed  over the office  to Rev. Fr Wilfred D’Souza  sdb and at present, the Secretary is Rev. Fr Savio De Sales. The Goal of the Commission for Liturgy is to make Liturgy nourishing, meaningful, alive and participative with the courses, training sessions, liturgical inputs, Books and Audio Visuals made available.